Executive coaching

Leading with Purpose
Clarity and structure for good decisions

Leading Yourself

To regain the ability to make decisions in difficult or even blocking professional situations, to improve the effectiveness of one’s own actions, while realizing one’s own potential in the best possible way, and to effectively support employees in both:

Leading your Team and Organization

These are often key concerns of executives for which they seek coaching.

beratung tristan meisch

What is your concern and how can I support you?
Let’s find out together,
in a free, 30-minute get-to-know-you conversation,

how “the chemistry fits” and whether I am the right coach for you.

There are mostly professional topics mixed with personal ones:

Goal setting and work planning
Vision, task, strategic planning, organizational planning

Operational success
Work scheduling and processes, resources, performance measurement and control, quality management, continuous improvement

Successful leadership and promotion of people
the team formation, goal agreement processes, delegating effectively & leading situationally, “What does agility mean for us?”, conflict resolution and mediation, living a feedback culture, leading high potentials, winning with the team

Decisions and problem solving
Methods of identifying and solving problems, by oneself and in a team, problems with the performance of individual employees, successful implementation

Dealing with power and responsibility
– why do i lead?

Leadership and life-work balance
Responsible use of one’s own resources

Many of these topics can be viewed and discussed excellently with your own peers and colleagues. Some, however, are better discussed with an external, independent counterpart who is committed only to you, …

Coachinggespräch mit Kunden per Zoom

… someone with whom they can talk at eye level about what really moves them. Someone who gives honest feedback and provides impetus where things go wrong, who is a clear and reliable sparring partner and confidant.  Someone who provides the space for everything that demands attention and cannot be expressed anywhere else.

In order to facilitate sustainable change, it often proves worthwhile to provide support over a longer period, for example three or six months, a combination of intensive days in a supportive environment, meetings in your work environment, our rooms in Ludwigsburg or in nature, and a weekly appointment via Zoom/ Online VideoCall or telephone. We agree together which setting is the most suitable for you.

Spontaneous flash coaching sessions, via Zoom or telephone, are always possible at short notice if an external, neutral impulse is needed.

Leadership Transition or “100-Day Coaching”

Leadership transition means the process of successfully filling a new leadership role, in the interest of all involved:

Young Executive – taking on a management role

Role change: From technical expert to manager

Advancement in the management hierarchy

Change of functional area, up to the

Change of company and, perhaps related to this, change of industry.

Initially experienced very positively and often associated with a career leap, this is, however, a highly stressful situation. Changes in requirements and expectations, perspectives, culture, structures and strategies, require the development of new competencies, relationships and perspectives.

It is necessary to review personal and professional perspectives and to actively empower oneself in the new role:

In a short time to successfully fill the new function,

Effectively manage the transition in terms of timing and strategy,

Avoid collateral damage and learn from inevitable mistakes,

to stay healthy and “in your own center” with all the challenges,

skillfully combine professional performance with team leadership.

Transition Coaching – Best Practice:

The term 100-day coaching is often used as an example, yet 100 days is usually too short to fully fill a new role.

Ideally, coaching covers the period of approx. 6 months – starting with the preparation phase before officially taking up the position (approx. one to two months before), through the first three months, to stabilization, planning of further measures and an evaluation/reflection after two to three months.

In addition to targeted individual coaching, flanking ½ to 1-day team workshops can facilitate an effective transfer of functions.

tristan meisch transition coaching

The focus of transition coaching is individual: a reorganizer has to set completely different priorities than a manager who takes over an entity that is in a sustainable phase of success. Above all, the coaching process is closely intertwined with the entrepreneurial goals and the relevant business issues. The operational benefit is always in focus.

Ultimately, it is not just about a career leap, the company also has tangible interests in results, the employees pay a lot of attention to the new direction and handwriting, and something is also happening in the team of management colleagues. The question on everyone’s mind is, “Will the new person succeed?”

tristan-meisch-2

Free, 30-minute get-to-know-you conversation:
Let’s find out together how “the chemistry fits” and if I am the right coach for you.

Menu

Executive Coaching

Leading with Purpose
Klarheit und Struktur für gute Entscheidungen

Leading Yourself

In schwierigen oder gar blockierenden beruflichen Situationen wieder entscheidungsfähig zu werden, die Effektivität des eigenen Wirkens zu verbessern, dabei das eigene Potenzial bestmöglich zu verwirklichen und die Mitarbeiter in beidem wirksam zu unterstützen:

Leading your Team and Organization

Dies sind oft zentrale Anliegen von Führungskräften, für die sie ein Coaching in Anspruch nehmen.

tristan meisch executive coaching beratung

Was ist Ihr Anliegen und wie kann ich Sie unterstützen?
Finden wir es gemeinsam heraus,
in einem kostenfreien, 30-minütigen Kennenlern Gespräch,

wie „die Chemie passt“ und ob ich für Sie der passende Coach bin.

Es mischen sich meist fachliche Themen mit persönlichen:

Zielsetzung und Arbeitsplanung
Vision, Aufgabe, Strategische Planung, Organisationsplanung

Operativer Erfolg
Arbeitseinteilung und -abläufe, Ressourcen, Leistungsmessung und -steuerung, Qualitätsmanagement, kontinuierliche Verbesserung

Erfolgreiche Führung und Förderung von Menschen
die Mannschaftsaufstellung, Zielvereinbarungsprozesse, wirksam Delegieren & situativ Führen, „Was bedeutet Agilität bei uns?“, Konfliktlösungen und Mediation, Feedbackkultur leben, Führung von High Potentials, mit dem Team gewinnen

Entscheidungen und Problemlösungen
Methoden der Problemerkennung und -lösung, selbst und im Team, Probleme mit der Leistung einzelner Mitarbeiter, erfolgreiche Umsetzung

Umgang mit Macht und Verantwortung
– warum führe ich?

Führung und Life-Work-Balance
Verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit der eigenen Ressource

Viele dieser Themen lässt sich hervorragend mit den eigenen Peers und Kollegen betrachten und erörtern. Manches jedoch besser mit einem externen, unabhängigen und nur Ihnen verpflichteten Gegenüber, ..

executive coaching

.. jemanden, mit dem sie auf Augenhöhe über das sprechen können, was sie wirklich bewegt. Jemanden, der ehrlich Rückmeldung gibt und Impulse da setzt, wo es hakt, Ihnen ein klarer und verlässlicher Sparringspartner und Vertrauter ist.  Jemand, der den Raum gibt für all das, was Aufmerksamkeit fordert und sonst nirgendwo ausgesprochen werden kann.

Um eine nachhaltige Veränderungen zu ermöglichen, bewährt sich oft eine Begleitung über einen längeren Zeitraum, beispielsweise drei oder sechs Monate, eine Kombination aus Intensivtagen in einer unterstützenden Umgebung, Treffen in Ihrem Arbeitsumfeld, unseren Räumen in Ludwigsburg oder in der Natur und einem wöchentlichen Termin per Zoom/ Online VideoCall oder Telefon. Welches Setting das für Sie bestgeeignete ist, stimmen wir gemeinsam ab.

Spontane Flashcoachings, per Zoom oder Telefon, wenn es gerade mal einen externen, neutralen Impuls benötigt, sind auch kurzfristig immer möglich.

Leadership Transition oder „100-Tage-Coaching“

Leadership Transition (dt. Führungswechsel) bedeutet den Prozess, eine neue Führungsrolle erfolgreich auszufüllen, im Interesse alles Beteiligten:

Young Executive – die Übernahme einer Führungsaufgabe

Rollenwechsel: Vom fachlichen Experten zur Führungskraft

Aufstieg in der Führungshierarchie

Wechsel des funktionalen Bereichs, bis hin zum

Wechsel des Unternehmens und damit vielleicht verbunden auch der Branche.

Zunächst sehr positiv erlebt und oft mit einem Karrieresprung verbunden, handelt es sich hierbei jedoch um eine hoch stressbelastete Situation. Veränderungen von Anforderungen und Erwartungen, Perspektiven, Kultur, Strukturen und Strategien, erfordern die Entwicklung neuer Kompetenzen, Beziehungen und Sichtweisen.

Es gilt, persönliche und professionelle Perspektiven zu überprüfen und sich aktiv der neuen Rolle zu be-mächtigen:

In kurzer Zeit erfolgreich die neue Funktion auszufüllen,

den Übergang zeitlich und strategisch effektiv zu gestalten,

Kollateralschäden zu vermeiden und aus unvermeidlichen Fehlern zu lernen,

mit all den Herausforderungen gesund und „in der eigenen Mitte“ zu bleiben,

die fachliche Leistung gekonnt mit der Teamführung zu verbinden.

Transition Coaching – Bewährtes Vorgehen:

Die Bezeichnung 100-Tage-Coaching wird oft exemplarisch verwendet, dabei sind 100 Tage in der Regel zu kurz, um eine neue Rolle voll auszufüllen.

Idealerweise umfasst das Coaching den Zeitraum von ca. 6 Monaten – angefangen von der Vorbereitungsphase vor offiziellem Stellenantritt (ca. ein bis zwei Monate vorher) über die ersten drei Monate bis hin zur Stabilisierung, Planung weiterer Maßnahmen und einer Auswertung/Reflexion nach zwei bis drei Monaten.

Neben gezielten Einzelcoachings können flankierende ½ bis 1-tägige Teamworkshops eine effektive Funktionsübernahme ermöglichen.

tristan meisch transition coaching

Die Schwerpunkte des Transition Coachings sind individuell: Eine Saniererin muss völlig andere Schwerpunkte setzen als ein Manager, der eine Einheit übernimmt, die sich in einer nachhaltigen Erfolgsphase befindet. Vor allem ist der Coachingprozeß eng verzahnt mit den unternehmerischen Zielen und den jeweils relevanten Businessthemen. Der betriebliche Nutzen steht immer mit im Fokus.

Letztlich geht es nicht nur um einen Karrieresprung, auch das Unternehmen hat handfeste Ergebnisinteressen, die Mitarbeiter achten sehr auf die neue Richtung und Handschrift und auch im Team der Führungskollegen tut sich etwas. Alle beschäftigt die Frage: „Wird es der/dem Neuen gelingen?“

tristan meisch 2

Kostenfreies, 30-minütigen Kennenlern Gespräch:
Finden wir gemeinsam heraus, wie „die Chemie passt“ und ob ich für Sie der passende Coach bin.

Menü